Music

path3066I sat my keyboard exam (grade 5 practical) the other day and passed with honours. Nice to have that over and done with! I’ve also been writing down a new song of mine, Amarisze – I hardly ever write down what I compose, so this is an exception. Of course I then screenshotted a bit of it and played in Gimp, hence the image above. Ironically I am more pleased with this one image than all the work I’ve done notating… sigh…

 

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Music

  1. Anna says:

    *applauds* That’s great, Tar! I’d love to hear a recording of your composition. ^__^

  2. Brieuse Bernhard Piers-Gûdmönd says:

    Congrats on Grade V. I teach piano and pipe organ – but now currently, with a broken ankle, I ain’t doing nothing! Well done!

    • Tarina says:

      Thank you~ that’s neat! I love to play the piano, and write most of my pieces for it, unfortunately I don’t have one of my own, must make do with keyboards.
      Broken bones are a pain…. how dare that goat take you away from music lol 😛

      • Brieuse Bernhard Piers-Gûdmönd says:

        Well there’s nothing too bad having to play a keyboard as opposed to a piano. They have a thousand possibilities when you begin to explore! Just don’t get into a rut but keep branching out and discovering!

        • Tarina says:

          Yes, they both have their strengths. I still can’t help playing favourites though, haha.
          I love to discover new things! I don’t think I’ll ever know enough about music. There is just so much 😀

leave a comment?

