Thiiiings

Can’t believe I haven’t posted in five days!

I have a lot to do. Music exam is at the end of the month so I have to learn everything by then, and I’ve been putting it off for as long as possible.

studying and rifle 1

I’m also working on starting a webcomic (finally I’m serious). I’m just at the stage of doing lots of character drawings, and have sketched a layout of the apartment they live in so I have a better idea what I’m doing. There’s also a steadily growing script sitting in a text file. It will be short, perhaps 150 pages (six chapters maybe?) because basically it’s practise for this other idea I have, but am not ready to draw yet. And it’s a story idea I love and want to do something with before it inevitable gets abandoned in favour of newer creative pursuits.

There are a lot of things I don’t already know how to draw. Guns are one of them. I stayed up late last night copying off google images – “rifle” “man holding rifle” “winchester rifle”… I am still not good at it, but better, at least.

studying and riflePretty tired now, but got to carry on regardless, aye! I’ve already had four cups of coffee (don’t tell) so must find another way to stay awake… maybe we will go for a walk?

Catch up later,

~Ri

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thiiiings

  1. Brieuse Bernhard Piers-Gûdmönd says:

    I’m kind of glad you’re no good at drawing guns. Balloons are easier, more colourful and much more lovely! Good luck for your webcomic.

    • Tarina says:

      Thank you!
      That is true. Every story should have more balloons 😀 All the same, I do intend to continue sharpening my gun-drawing skills, because the few times guns will appear in my comic, I want them to be… reasonably scary, and not wonky…

leave a comment?

