a Letter

to Happiness ~
I’m not sure what I did
but lets make amends.

to Anger ~
shove off.

to Grief ~
you can shove off as well.
I’m not going to listen when you cry.

to Freedom ~
if you don’t exist,
please stop pretending to.

to Love ~
are you hiding, or do I not want to find you?
or both?

to Inspiration ~
my condolences.
I know you were rather attached to Anger and Grief.

to Trust ~
lets get to know each other again
we’ve grown distant.

to Insanity ~
please don’t tell me when you take me.

to Friendship ~
I must admit I am afraid of you
could you have a talk with Trust?

to Family ~
we’re all weird, aren’t we?
hahahahahahaha

to Life ~
I think I like you.

to Death ~
our time to meet
I hope is a time not anywhere soon.

to Ageing ~
I’ve seen through you
and I am still the same.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to a Letter

  1. WilderSoul says:

    I very rarely ‘LOL’ and this poem actually got me laughing out loud! My smile got bigger and bigger, and a giggle was almost there when Friendship was told to have a word with Trust… and then it burst out when I got to Family – hahahaha! 😉 😀 Wonderful poem! I like it a lot!

  2. WilderSoul says:

    Reblogged this on Wildersoul and commented:
    I love this letter, by Tarina at radioactiveyeball… Check out her blog for all sorts of creative stuff….

  3. Very nice! Like Wildersoul, had a laugh with this one…will reblog too…

  4. Reblogged this on My Tropical Home and commented:
    A very talented young writer’s letter to Life…enjoy 😉

leave a comment?

