to insanity in peace

holding myself here
forcing my mind into another world with the
music
can’t play perfectly
even for myself
but enough to escape
I can’t see through

anger too much
nowhere to go
this is the lifeline
also holding me down
don’t know how to get away

just let me go
please let me go
you know I can only hurt you
and I’m afraid of destroying myself inside
afraid of who I am
I don’t even know who you want me to be

the friendships I have
I’m sure I will lose
not good enough for the honest
and betrayed by the others
maybe I can just slip away painlessly

If I could be alone
a life without other sounds
only myself and the endless trees
perhaps I could slowly fall
to insanity in peace

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

leave a comment?

