The Sunshine Award

The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: “Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere”. The way the award works is this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favourite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award!

Ooookay so. First of all, thank you to the brilliant W.Louison from What if it all Means Something? for passing on this award to me. 😀 I would pass it on back, because you “positively and creatively inspire” me, but that’s not generally what y’do, so I won’t. *grin*

Now on to the questions

What inspired you to start blogging? I don’t know. I guess I thought it would be fun…that is, admittedly, what inspires me to do quite a few things. Blogging is indeed fun. If it wasn’t, I’m not sure I’d still be here…

How did you come up with the name to your blog? Well, you may or may not want to hear that story, and I may or may not want to share it… I’ll leave you wondering on that one. (Evil laugh. Now you’ll all be curious, right? Good. Or should that be, darn…)

What is your favourite blog that you like to read? My favourite one? I hate to choose… 😦 *conveniently wriggles out of this question also*

Tell about your dream job. My dream job? …musician? …performer? …writer? …filmmaker? Now I feel really undecided. No wonder it’s so hard to find work. I’m unsure of exactly what it is I want. Something “portable” would be good (that pretty much rules out the first two) and I’d also like it not to require internet… have I ruled out everything yet? I need to give myself even less of a non-option.

Is your glass half full or half empty? I’m not sure, it’s pretty hard for me to see the actual glass, and what I think I see might not be what’s actually there, or different from what people may tell me. What if the glass was upside down? Now I’m confused

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go? Why would I tell you the location of that place? You might invade it. 😉

What food can you absolutely not eat? Why is nothing coming to mind. I eat pretty much anything. I can’t really be picky so I’ve learned to just swallow. Although… beetroot soup isn’t very good at all, and I’m sure I’ll remember others later.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate? Milk chocolate tastes better, dark chocolate is better. So, toss-up. Actually, no. *grabs chocolate off you and eats both*

How much time do you spend blogging? Dunno, I’ve never timed myself. Though… what, I’ve been on an hour already today? That’s a lot of time…

Do you watch tv – if so, what are some of your favorite shows? I do not watch TV. We do not have a TV. 😀

Now, ten blogs to nominate. Can I just do five? Please? Yes? Okay. These are all blogs I follow, some just recently, some for a while. Elly and George have nominated me for too many other awards (haha really, there is such a thing as too many! it was great though 😀 ) and I really enjoy reading their blogs. Shimmer, Kiwi and Emily are all fellow writers and rather talented ones at that. Here, again, are the links to their blogs.

magicandwriting583.wordpress.com

ellythewelly.wordpress.com

mindofgeorge.wordpress.com

dancerofbooks.wordpress.com

ramblingsofakiwiyoungwriter.wordpress.com

Thank you all, lovely people! I need to go notify you.

Catch you later 😉

This entry was posted in blog award and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to The Sunshine Award

  1. ellythewelly says:

    Aghh Thank you! You dont have a TV!!! WHAT???? :0

  2. diannegray says:

    Congratulations!!! 😀

    ANY chocolate is good chocolate 😉

  3. taluimwriter says:

    thanks! And I need to catch up with blog awards. You are the one to blame to make me obsessed over my blog again. xD

  4. Pingback: The Sunshine Award – Follow Up | What If It All Means Something

leave a comment?

