Sunset

DSC06965Sunset snapped over the estuary. Along the other side of the estuary there is a train bridge we swim by. Last time it it rained and we got soaked walking down there. Then it got fine for the swim and walk back. There were boys jumping off the bridge and throwing rocks. One of them wouldn’t jump, and they kept yelling out his name. Was it because we were watching? Anyway, it’s hard for me to forget things like that, so unfortunately when I hear that name I will think that’s like the kid who didn’t jump.

One day, it’s possible I’ll jump off that train bridge. If I ever get good enough at swimming.

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunset

  1. diannegray says:

    Oh dear – the poor kids just didn’t want to do it! 😦

    • Tarina says:

      I know! :-\ They were threatening to chuck rocks at him to make him jump. Dunno if they did that or not because we left. I think if I wasn’t going to jump I wouldn’t have gone up on the bridge with the others. Anyways…

leave a comment?

