no photo cos data cap blown ~ wrote this instead

and so nothing ever goes
as seems the way it should
is there something you should tell me
because there’s something i’m not telling
you.

hello.
do you hear me
through the layers of your vulnerable
and closed mind?
i think i hear you yelling
at me to get out
as i’ve a few times yelled to
you.

and so nothing ever goes
as seems the way it will
for though you say so many things
it means nothing at all to
me.

goodbye.
can i hear you
through the half imagined scars
and spikes of personality
calling to me?
i think you hear me leaving
i’m no longer your shoulder to cry on
and you’re no longer mine

my tears shall fall alone.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to no photo cos data cap blown ~ wrote this instead

  1. Tarina from Radioactive Eyeball. My fellow kiwi you deserve this award for everything.
    http://ramblingsofakiwiyoungwriter.wordpress.com/2013/02/03/blog-of-the-year-award/

leave a comment?

