Quick post

So it was hot today. Very hot. And finally, we got to go down to the local estuary to swim in the water… many families were there and it was amazing to be in cold water again. It’s been quite a while.

When we got back I checked the thermostat which told me it was nearly 31C, inside, on my desk. That’s actually pretty hot. And it gets sort of humid, too. Anyway, I think hot summers are good – it’s not like I enjoy the heat, but there’s something about it that I like. even if it’s the fact that I always complain about the high temperature every summer, and cold water and juicy fruit tastes so good in the heat. Maybe I just like it because it’s always been this way.

That sounds like the sort of thing I would do. Anyways, I took a few photos today and last night which I haven’t uploaded yet, so may post soon, maybe tomorrow.

I stayed up all night again last night, fell sort of asleep at 6am. (We watched The Titanic movie until 2am… great movie, but sad 😥 after the movie finished we got online, where someone told me that I would fall asleep, and so of course I wanted to prove them wrong. I can’t seem to stop myself…)

So, it’s now 7pm, still high blue sky daylight outside, but will sleep soon as it gets a bit cooler. I hope those of you with snow are enjoying it… 😀

Catch you tomorrow

~Tarina

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick post

  1. diannegray says:

    Looking forward to seeing the photos, Tarina 😉

leave a comment?

