wednesday twenty-sixth

Hello people.

I was trying not to post quite so much poetry but I can’t seem to stop. How goes your holidays? I’ve been wondering about work. I’m out of work at the moment and can’t seem to find anything suitable. I’m told that if I just keep doing what I love, then I’ll find something that pays me for it.

Perhaps that is right. In which case, there you go. I like writing poetry. πŸ™‚

======

wednesday twenty-sixth

an insignificant date
and another year is nearly at a close.

december
the last month of the year
the time they all string up the pretty lights and
have trees inside
celebrating some holiday
i do not.

four fifty-three pm
feels like the numbers should be switched around
to re-order time
but i already know that can’t be done.

i wonder if i should tell them
i was about to post a picture of a man
with a chainsaw.

and the colour red?

but i don’t think that would somehow
pull everything back together
the way it should be.

i don’t think anything in this world
can.

This entry was posted in Art, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wednesday twenty-sixth

  1. diannegray says:

    Lovely poem πŸ˜‰ I really hope you find the job of your dreams soon πŸ˜€

leave a comment?

