The Versatile Blogger Award


Okay so first I’ll give a big shout out to Elly who has nominated me for this award – “Thank you so much!!!” Go check out her blog! Her writing is funny, interesting and lighthearted. Follow the link!! πŸ˜€

Second is to tell seven interesting things about myself. (Perhaps this will be hard?)

1. I wrote a 50,000 word novel for NaNoWriMo in November.

2. I find it very hard to title stories or musical compositions of mine. There are several I have on the computer called “Untitled”, “Untitled1” and so on. Other music recordings are named after their key signature or timing.

3. I spend way too much time on the internet. Most of my waking hours I will be online. I really need to work on not staying up so late as well, 11.30pm is becoming a normal time to sleep, with the occasional 2 or 3am.

4. Just received confirmation that I spend way too much time online – 4432 forum posts on ywp Nanowrimo since “The Great Wipe” (October). That is the eleventh most forum posts of anyone on there. I mean… that’s just weird.

5. I’ve had this blog since about July, and this is the 123rd post.

6. In real life, I have never had a nickname. On NaNo, however, I have gained the awesome nickname of Neon (all credit going to the amazing person who gave me this name, you know who you are – if you are reading this then hey and thanks for the name!!!!)

7. During November, when I was meant to be writing, I went 11 days without typing anything at all due to my wrists, which I wrecked after writing 10k words in two days, and not very ergonomically either, I must admit. I caught up in the 3 days before November ended, which I didn’t think would be possible. However my wrists are stinging now from typing this blog post.

Right. Now I need to nominate 15 more bloggers. This will be a little difficult as many I’d love to nominate have already been nominated so probably will not want to do the award again. I love receiving blog awards, but I have this fear that it might annoy other people so I’m scared to nominate them especially if they’re really popular… :& Anyways, here are my nominations.

1. Rye over at RiOT! She’s an awesome, funny, kind person, and she runs a blog for all sorts of stuff, and does guest posting! Check out her blog. πŸ˜€

2. What I Have to Say Evening Star, who is a brilliant writer of stories…

3. Dianne Gray A lovely person and I always enjoy reading her posts!

4. Topaz Who is a fellow writer. Hello there!

5. On the Quiet Path Travel writer in New Zealand. This is an interesting blog, giving me a slightly different perspective on my country πŸ™‚

6. Cristian Mihai Is so incredibly popular, may have received awards hundreds of times over. I’m not expecting him to do the award, but I want to link to his blog because he has amazing writing, and is currently working on an extremely awesome project for artists. That’s right, all of us. Please go over and look at his blog.

7. Bottledworder Again, a very popular blog, but I will link to it here as it’s well worth reading.

I think I’ve about run out of people to nominate now. I’ll link to one last blog though. This writer has already received the Versatile Blogger award twice so I’m not about to give it to him again πŸ˜€ but his writing’s awesome. Click here.

Alright then. See you all later! πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. ellythewelly says:

    Thanks for the shout out! You are really very welcome your blog is amazing!!!!! πŸ˜€

  2. What a great list of bloggers! Good job pulling this together and thanks for sharing. Merry Christmas!

leave a comment?

