promise me this

promise me this
that when the fire rises
you’ll remember me

you know i’m beyond the horizon now
do believe i’m still alive
i’ll write to you to prove it.

promise me this
that when the water fills the sand
you’ll remember me

you know i’m across the ocean now
do believe i’m happy now
i’ll write to you to prove it

promise me this
that when the rain destroys the air
you’ll remember me

you know i’m past the rain now
do believe i love you still
i’ll write to you to prove it

i promise you this
that even as the city dies
i’ll never forget you

i know you’re in my past now
but inside each other’s memories
we live on, until, finally comes

the bitter end.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

leave a comment?

