Quick poem. “Would you want to?”

If there was any way
You could see me as I am
Would you want to?
I’m hiding from you.

If there was any way
You could take things back, and think again
Would you want to?
What would you do different?

If there was any way
You could change, and turn around
Would you want to?
I wonder about you.

If there was any way
I could see you for who you are
I would do it.
But you’re hiding from me.

I guess this will go on a while.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick poem. “Would you want to?”

  1. diannegray says:

    These would make brilliant song lyrics 😉

leave a comment?

