some more poetry (scheduled for midnight)

this lock beneath my fingers
is of cold brass
cold brass twisting, clicking
beneath my shaky fingers

this door before my feet
is a solid dark slab
solid dark slab swinging, swishing
before my eager feet

this room under my gaze
is a deep pit for curiosity
deep pit for curiosity sighing, glowing
under my desperate gaze

this is a pit of no return
I know this but
I jump in anyway

It’s very unpolished, I know but I just felt like writing it. Maybe some time I’ll turn it into something.

-Tarina of Radioactive Eyeball

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

leave a comment?

