There was a thing, and then some stuff happened

I know I’ve been absent for a while. Been working on stuff. Also, stuff happened. The kind of stuff that happens and you look back on it and say… yeah. So. That happened. That’s happening. It’s actually come to this.

I missed reading everyone’s blogs and definitely hope to catch up a little and get back into blogging myself (though not as frequently. Maybe once a week?)

Meanwhile here is a picture of Storm. Still improving my art skills but I’m loads better than I used to be!

See you all ’round!

StormP.s. if anyone wants to see the sketch process for this picture I can post it also? it’s completely digital not scanned like I used to

 

About Tarina

Vamos, mira... el mundo explota...
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to There was a thing, and then some stuff happened

  1. diannegray says:

    Welcome back, Tarina :D

  2. TARINA! *tackleglomps* I missed your posts, and you being on NaNo. But uh anyway. Welcome back. :D

    • Tarina says:

      Ahhaha heyy Kiwi!! :D Aww thank you so much. Yeah, I should get back on there more often. How’s writing? How’d Nano go? (That seems like ages ago now =P)

      • Your welcome. :D *snods* All of us are missing you!! Well, NaNo was okay, I won, but now I’ve given up on that novel. Eheheh, I’m starting another one, so let’s see how that goes. I know! 2013 went so fast… How have you been? Writing and all…

        • Tarina says:

          Hahaha, I won Nano too, but… ehh… I doubt I’ll be returning to that particular novel. Not sure. I think I’ll practise drawing for years and years and then make the story into a comic. That’s what the idea was intended for originally, I think it will work better that way.
          SO much has been changing lately, I’ve got a bit of drawing done but no writing save what’s on this blog. =P I think I’m getting lazy; I don’t feel like editing or even just finishing that short story I said I’d publish an age ago. Drawing is so easy in comparison, it’s like I don’t have to think about it, I can just relax for hours while I colour and shade, haha!
          I know right! 2013 was over wayyy too quickly… lol. Did you have a good new year?

          • Yup! I myself am dreadful at art of any sort, but I admire anyone that can draw. Ah well. I know same here for me- everything is changing. And you know what? You’re not the only one supposedly getting lazy… I just. Can’t even bother to read sometimes. I know. I had an averageish new year- how about you?

            And I saw you were on NaNo!! Any chance I lured you back? Eheheh. ^o^

          • Tarina says:

            Thanks! ^_^ I used to be pretty awful. Took me a few years. Gotta be persistent.
            Lol, neither! Reading takes such time. These days I mostly read webcomics. They don’t seem to give me headaches from reading on the screen like text does lol.
            My new year was….WEIRD. hahaha

            Aaayup! You got me! xD

          • I don’t think I’ll ever even be the ‘pretty awful’ of yours. :D I know. Yesterday I read one of my old favourites, and by old, I mean yes really old. The Eddie Dickens Trilogy by Philip Ardagh something or other. The 3 stories are all in one book.. and it’s like 250 pages or something. Eheheh.
            Hahaha, yes.
            Yay! ^o^

          • Tarina says:

            Ohhh hahaha you might be surprised… :D
            Mm, I haven’t heard of that author. Is it good? What is it about? Trilogies are neat. There are some books where I am now and I read one of them last week. It was called Powers (by Ursula le Guin). Pretty good, not too short either, about 500 pages. (Long enough I don’t just finish it in an evening!! xD That gets annoying)

          • It’s pretty funny- suitable for 8-10 year olds. xD It’s kind of hard to explain but it’s pretty good. :D Yeah? And I used to think Harry Potter was long… Well I suppose it is… just not that long compared to all these other books. :D

          • Tarina says:

            Lol, Harry Potter IS long though, isn’t it?? I haven’t read it but I’ve seen the thickness of some of those books. xD
            I used to think it would take an age to write something like that, but after NaNo… lol. Writing that much isn’t difficult at ALL. It’s the EDITING that’s the trouble!! xD

          • Yup, it’s long. And my mistake, the whole trilogy was a little longer than I thought. About 500 pages. Three books. :3
            Heheh, yup, though I haven’t wrote that much. I’m hoping for 50-70k this year… ages away. I know. Editing’s the worse.. I never get my head around to it.

          • Tarina says:

            That sounds more like it. I was thinking 250 pages for 3 books is kinda short… XD
            Mm. I’ve just done 50k the past two Novembers. The first time was super easy (and I could have done more, the story was alive and I was excited by it) but I was stupid and went too fast (as you know). Second time was a bit more of a struggle because I hadn’t spent anywhere NEAR as much time developing the story, setting and characters, so it felt as if I wasn’t sure what I was doing (I didn’t). That story is still stuck in my head though. Changing it and fixing it. Getting bigger. It’s starting to eat up and consume other stories >.>
            LOL. I really really hate editing. I honestly do. It is so good when it is done but the story feels flat afterwards because you’ve gone through it too many times. And then I never wanna look at it again. XD

          • Yeah.. though they are books aimed at younger kids you know. Eheheh, I find that I still like them though and apparently there’s another trilogy on that same character. :3

            Yeah? Well I did 30k for the first time, 40k last year, and this year probably 50k. Yeah, I found them both okay, but after I rushed ahead in like the first couple of weeks, and got lazy. Some days I wrote next to nothing, some day I wrote nothing. Yeah, well I guess I hardly did any planning for either, but I was more confident in the first. But both the books.. unedited, and well, maybe I’ll pick them up again.. some day.

            Hate seems not strong enough a word for my ‘hate’ of editing. I mean… >-<. And sometimes even when I know I need to edit.. I'm too lazy. Ahahah. :D

leave a comment?

